A lot of streaming platforms have already announced price hikes on their services, and the latest one to join in is Spotify.

Spotify, which has over 200 million Premium subscribers under its belt, announced that it will be increasing the prices of its Single, Student, Duo, and Family plans in select markets.


The Spotify Premium Single will now cost USD10.00 in the United States, EUR10.99 in the United Kingdom, and EUR10.99 in France. The Premium Student will cost USD5.99 in the US and EUR5.99 in France; while the Premium Duo will be USD14.99 in the US, EUR14.99 in France, and EUR14.99 in the UK. These prices are now reflected on each market’s respective sign-up pages.

Existing subscribers will get a one-month grace period before the new prices will be effective.

Spotify defended itself by blaming the evolving market landscape and the need to innovate and deliver value to users and artists for the new price hike.

Thankfully, those who are in the Philippines will not have to worry as the price hike will only be implemented in these markets:

  • Andorra
  • Albania
  • Argentina
  • Austria
  • Australia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • Estonia
  • Spain
  • Finland
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Greece
  • Guatemala
  • Hong Kong
  • Croatia
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Latvia
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • North Macedonia
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • New Zealand
  • Peru
  • Portugal
  • Serbia
  • Sweden
  • Singapore
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • San Marino
  • Thailand
  • Türkiye
  • United States
  • Kosovo

This article, Spotify Premium price hike effective in select markets, was originally published at NoypiGeeks | Philippines Technology News, Reviews and How to’s.